I just had a mini-break-through, I think. :-)

This might be premature to say, however!!!!! Just sayin’!!! I’ve only just now had this idea, but I wanted to write it down anyway.

So, I’ve been heavily involved in thinking about habits and human behavior for most of my adult life. The gist of it is, this new idea of mine is when I think of something, either DO IT or DETERMINE when I am COMMITTED to doing it. For me, right now, this seems to be the/a missing piece in my puzzle.

It’s sort of like the rate of generation of thoughts exceeds the ability of the person to process the thoughts; I’m thinking more than I can handle right now. So I become overwhelmed. I have to off-load some of this somehow. But I don’t want to lose the stuff that I’m thinking about!!! I don’t want to let it go to waste! Of course, I tell myself, if I’ve thought this thought once already then I’m certainly capable of thinking it again. But will I???? Will I ever think that thought again?? What if I missed it forever??? :-) So that’s part of how I think. I wonder how many other people think like that. It seems to be associated, in my experience, with ADHD/ADD diagnoses. A book, “Fast Minds”, was recommended to me by my former psychiatrist, Dr. Deborah Pacheco, and it made a lot of sense. Of course, I don’t think I finished the book. :-D I moved on to something else, and it sat on my nightstand forever.

But anyway! I felt like that thought was important for me to focus on today, about dealing with thoughts, actionable thoughts, at the moment instead of letting them rattle around inside my brain forever.